## Membrane Fusion, Fission & Traffic Subgroup 2020 Symposium

San Diego, California
San Diego Convention Center Rooms: 25 ABC
Symposium Time: 8:30 AM - 12:30 PM
Subgroup Chair: Ling-Gang Wu, NIH - NINDS

8:35 AM Erdem Karatekin, Yale School of Medicine

Dynamics of Membrane Tension and Synaptic Vesicle Recycling

9:00 AM Michelle Knowles, University of Denver

Visualizing how SNARE Proteins Regulate Exosome Secretion

9:25 AM Jonas Ries, European Molecular Biology Laboratory, Heidelberg, Germany

High-throughput Superresolution Microscopy of Endocytosis – Linking Molecular Architecture and Mechanics of a Protein Machinery

10:05 AM Frédéric A. Meunier, Queensland Brain Institute, University of Queensland, Australia

Dynamic Nanoscale Organization of the Presynaptic Neurotransmitter Release Machinery

10:30 AM Jakob Balslev Sørenson, University of Copenhagen, Denmark

Synaptotagmin-7 Places Vesicles at the Plasma Membrane to Promote Munc13-2 Dependent Priming

10:55 AM Yifan Ge, Harvard Medical School

Two Forms of Opal Coordinate to Induce Mitochondrial Inner Membrane Fusion

11:35 AM - Richard Tsien, New York University School of Medicine

Sir Bernard Katz Award Lecture: Reallocation of Synaptic Weights by Resource Sharing

The Membrane Fusion, Fission & Traffic Subgroup is grateful for the support of the following sponsors:











